10 DIY’s to Celebrate Summer

As I enter my last week of teaching before the summer break, I am itching to figure out how to spend my upcoming days aside from wedding plans.  I cannot wait to get started on these!

1. Wanderlust Globe: Record your summer travels (or dreamed of travels) with this Anthropologie-esque globe.

Via Pretty Little Details
Via Pretty Little Details

2. Macrame Hanging Planters: Bring the outdoors in with this modern take on macrame hangers.

Via Garden Therapy
Via Garden Therapy

3. Outdoor Twister: Forget the plastic sheet that never stays put!  Bring the fun outdoors with this lawn DIY.

Via You + Me
Via You + Me

4. Build a Teepee: What better way to offer your kids (or yourself) a backyard getaway?

Via Cakies
Via Cakies

5. Movie Theater: Yes to relaxing summer nights with your friends at your own personal theater that shows what you want, when you want.

Via Giver's Log
Via Giver’s Log

5. Beach Hat Redo: Summer hat need an update?  Follow these instructions for a fresh new look.

Via Brit+Co
Via Brit+Co

6. Fabric Tile Coasters: Add to your outdoor dining with creative coasters in prints of your choice.

Via Style Me Pretty
Via Style Me Pretty

7. Fabric Hammock: DIY your own personal hammock that you never have to share with anyone!  Works equally well outside as well as in.

Via Make
Via Make

8. Cherry Blossom Jeans: Bring out your inner Blake Lively with this tutorial.

Via Brit + Co
Via Brit + Co

9. Giant Jenga: I cannot wait to make this for my outdoor wedding reception!  Fun is sure to be had by all.

Via A Beautiful Mess
Via A Beautiful Mess

10. Hurricane Lights: Jenga still to fun to stop after sunset?  Add a few of these around to help light your space.

Via nousDECOR
Via nousDECOR

Happy Making!

3 thoughts on “10 DIY’s to Celebrate Summer

  1. Great ideas! I especially like the giant Jenga and Outdoor Twister. My kids would love those! Btw, I just discovered your blog. I am so excited to read more!

Leave a comment